All posts · Random

Answers to books as emojis | Aka. roasting you guys

Hiya there! Not all that long ago (I think it was five days ago, but since I’m also the person who thought yesterday was the 14th of May, I’m not the most reliable person for dates), I wrote this post in which you had to guess which book I meant with the emojis. If you somehow missed that (I’m totally not gonna kill you for that 😇), go check it out right now because otherwise you will be seriously confused.
I’m really disappointed with you guys. I mean, I haven’t spoken about some of these books at all, but others have appeared multiple times for goodness sake 😤
Then again, I suppose I can’t judge, with my terrible scores in everyone else’s quizzes 👀
UM you totally didn’t hear that! Err, we’re gonna look at the answers now.

  1. ❌➗✖➖➕⚡👧- Fiction, humor – Five words – T
    Answer – The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl
    ONE person saw the “X” mark. ONE. And even THEY got it wrong!! Look:

Kudos to Akshita for at least seeing the “X” mark and writing the “failed” math lightning girl. How sad that I have to give it to someone who still got it terribly wrong 😐

  1. 🗣🗻 – historical fiction – Two – E
    Answer – Echo Girl
    Honestly, a few of these answers were incorrect, but like awesome 👏👏 And hey, at least one person got it right!!

Kudos to Issabelle for getting it actually right (🙌), some go to Evin and Liz for funny titles, and a couple to Zoe for a title that needs to be a book. Good job you four 😂

  1. 🩰 – fiction – Two – B
    Answer – Ballet Shoes
    I’m shocked as to how many peeps got this wrong.

Kudos to Nehal for getting it right! And um kudos to Pannaga for writing “Shoes!”. That was funny. Idk why. And lastly, some to Evin for writing “The Things” and getting it so hilariously wrong. Like whaaaat???

  1. 🍪 – fiction – One – C
    Answer – Cookie
    HOW DID LIKE THREE/NINE OF YOU GET THIS WRONG? Issabelle, darling, it is not Moon 😂😂

Kudos to whoever wrote Cookie, because you got it right! The person who wrote CoOkIe is awesome, because that’s how I would’ve written it. And also kudos to Issabelle for writing moon 💀
(and yes, the rest of you who wrote “cookies” are going to be ignored for the rest of your life. Or, um, until the next answer.)

  1. 🍀🌛 – historical fiction – Two – C
    Answer – Clover Moon
    Okay, WOOOOOOOOW. Like two or three of you guys wrote “Four moons.” 🤦‍♀️ that’s a clover! I could’ve used the number four if I wanted to write Four Moons!!!

Kudos to those to wrote Clover Moon, and to those who wrote four moons as well because that will always leave me hilariously shocked 😤

  1. 🥳🍰👦 – fiction, humor – Two
    Answer – Birthday Boy
    Yayyyy six of you get this right! And two of you saw boxes instead of emojis. So I’ll have to give you that point as consolation for the mishap 😪

Kudos to the ones who got it right, and the person who said “Party party yeah?” because that one is awesome and deserves an award. Not as a book title; that would be terrible. I mean it gets an award for how terribly wrong it is 👏👏

  1. 🦋🎪 – fiction – Three – T
    Answer – The Butterfly Circus
    …fail. Total fail.

Yes, I can see someone wrote “The butterflycircus,” but WHY ARE THE LAST TWO WORDS JOINT? Sorry, but that is unacceptable 😂
Kudos to whoever wrote Tarantula Circus. Yes. That’s it.

  1. ❄🐎 – Domestic fiction – Two – S
    Answer – Snow Foal
    Oh COME ON. I’ve talked about this on my blog like 3000 times, and even in my blog mag!!!! It was kinda funny to see everyone just write “Snow Horse,” but this is so not acceptable 😡😡😡

To the one who wrote Cold Horse, KUDOS!! Only because it was the sole different one 😐

  1. I’m starting to hate myself for doing so many 🏠👼🐶 – Domestic Fiction – Six – A
    Answer – A Home For Goddesses and Dogs
    BAHAHAHA I ACTUALLY LAUGHED AT THESE ANSWERS

KUDOS TO EVERYONE WHO ATTEMPTED THIS
ESPECIALLY THE ONES WHO WROTE “DOG HOUSE IS AN ANGEL” AS WELL AS “A HOUSE ANGEL BABY DOG BOOK” 🤣👏🤣👏

  1. 🐟➡🌳 – Domestic Fiction – Four – F
    Answer – Fish in a Tree
    Hey, ya’ll didn’t do all that badly on this this one!! (apart from those two people who wrote “Fish becomes a tree” 🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️ Seriously, do you think someone wrote a book named that? What would be in it?? )

Kudos to those who got it right, and the peeps who wrote Fish becomes tree/Fish becomes a tree.

  1. 📚🏪👧 – Fiction, humor – Two – B
    Answer – Bookshop Girl
    *sigh* Annnnnd we’re back to the idiotic answers!!! Yipee.

Honestly!! The only one even close was “Bookstore Girl,” so kudos to Issabelle (I think it was Issabelle) for that! The rest of you also get kudos for doing to terribly 😗


Those are all the answers! BUT I have something else to show you. Y’know how at the end I put that little “Anything else you’d like to say, eh?” part? Yeah so that basically became the place where peeps roasted themselves and me. Look:

Love that.


And now for the scores! I almost didn’t feel like adding em’ up, but I guess I’m just going to force myself to do this.

Evin – 2
Diamond – 3
Lizzie (yes the name given is Zil but I know for a fact it’s you, Liz) – 4 (
Corrie – 1
Nehal – 3
Pannaga – 0 (Girlllllll 👀)
Zoë – 4
Akshita – 2 (you get consolation points because you couldn’t see the emojis in two places. Sorry bout that 😬)
Issabelle – 4

Soooo the winners are Issabelle and Zoë!!! You guys still did really badly, but oh well 😗
This is your certificate (yes you do indeed have to share. You’re so welcome 😇):

And now for the biggest loser:
THREE CHEERS FOR……….. PANNAGA!!!!!!!!!! She loses with a grand total of zero 😂👏
This is her certificate:

Congrats you guys!
So that’s the end, but I just wanna say: I’m incredibly disappointed in you guys, but this was really fun! I loved reading your answers, because a lot of them make me smile, if not actually laugh. Thank you to those who entered!
~Ray out

84 thoughts on “Answers to books as emojis | Aka. roasting you guys

  1. Yes, I can see someone wrote “The butterflycircus,” but WHY ARE THE LAST TWO WORDS JOINT? Sorry, but that is unacceptable 😂

    I DID THAT! cause you said two words, but the actual answer is three words so it’s your fault 😤😂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lizzie (yes the name given is Zil but I know for a fact it’s you, Liz) – 4 (

    WHAT?! NO ITS ZIL WHOS LIZ! she got 4 correct? i think that’s a mistake she probably got like 1 *nods*

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This post was hilarious 🤣.
    You can’t blame us for getting bad scores, the quiz wasn’t all that easy 🙂
    As for kudos to nehal for guessing ballet shoes, the emojis weren’t visible to me so I had to copy paste them on google and see how they looked on Google, under the images, they were titled as ballet shoes so um….I totally did not cheat for that one 😄😄😄😳😄

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Of course it was!! It’s by me!!
      Hmph 😤 it was so easy!!
      ……POINTS DEDUCTED!
      HEADLINES: Nehal goes to jail for illegal quiz cheating 😲
      (Also you changed your pfp!!!! I can’t believe it’s no longer an apple eating you- I mean, you’d coming out of an apple!)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lol, it’s not my fault my phone doesn’t support those emojis 😂.
        Yeah that was ne experimenting, I didn’t know what else to put 😂. I think I’ll just change it back in a little while 🙂.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Yay!!! Congo to me!!! I was the one who wrote party party yeah. It’s a BTS pun😂😂 and the certificate is awesome!!! Thank you Ray!!!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Okay, wait wut??? *does double take when reads I was a winner* I mean, four points isn’t a lot but considering some of my answers like “Moon” that was actually pretty good. 😂 But, seriously, Ray, even thought I did terrible IT WAS STILL SO MUCH FUN!!!!! And I’m honestly totally down for doing another. *hint, hint* (I must beat my score. XD)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.