All posts · Poems

writing poems with yOUR prompts

youtube worthy title amiright

Hullo people, elves, demigods, witches, wizards, crows, and all! Hope you’re doin’ well. 🌻 It’s been sEvEnTeEn days~ that’s more than half of February. Yikes.

Anyway, I’m here now with part two of writing poems from prompts! Last time, Panna gave me all of the prompts, but this time I’ll be using the ones that some of y’all wrote in the comments of part one! (sheesh – that’s a bit of a stuffed sentence eh ray)
Also, talking about Panna, today’s her birthday!! Go wish her, guys! 💙
Okay, now time for ✨the poems.✨

  1. Mismatched socks under a cozy blanketfrom PBS

Grabbed a book I’ve just begun, it’s perfect for this rain
Got socks without looking, and turns out I grabbed two that aren’t the same
Whoopsy daisies, but then I don’t care
Get in my blanket, with now-socked legs sprawled here and there.

It’s a murder mystery book, while I’m cozy under covers
Creepy for sure, but in this perfect rain, I won’t shudder
And I read and read in the rain (the plot twists are gigantic)
All the while with mismatched socks, under a cozy blanket.

~Rayna, 2022

  1. Yodeling elvesfrom Katherine

It’s a fine September morning and
I’m walking through a forest
When I hear something grand
A sound most don’t get to hear
Yodeling elves, clear in the west
Making their way to the North pole
Yodeling elves, climbing hard
Away, away, away they go
To find Santa and get a wonderful Christmas start.


~Rayna, 2022

  1. Spilled your orange juice on the brand new white tableclothfrom Selina

Eating breakfast at the kitchen table
We’ve just got a bright new white tablecloth
And I’m reading while having toast
When suddenly, “OH NO,” I shout.

I knocked my glass of juice over
And there it spills away
All over the kitchen table
And there goes the tablecloth, what horrible luck I had that day!

~Rayna, 2022

Okay, folks, I think three poems is enough~
bUT I did get more prompts than that, so look around for a part three sometime later this month! But before that, I’ll finally be doing one of the many (and I mean a LOT) tags I need to catch up on. 😬 Sorry to everyone who has tagged me; I’m a terrible tagee.

Anywayyy, hope you enjoyed the post! Make sure to leave some more prompts in the comments. and maybe you’ll be reading part 113 in 2025
hope y’all have a great rest-of-your-day!

p.s the book nine KOTLC cover just released and I literally cannot stop staring at it aHHHHHH



39 thoughts on “writing poems with yOUR prompts

  1. YESSSSSSSS YESSSSSSSSSSS YESSSSSSSS
    FINALLY SOMEONE TO FANGIRL WITH. COME ON PEOPLE. I MEAN THE WORLD. THE COVER. I REPEAT. THE COVER IS THE MOST STUNNING THING I HAVE EVER SEEN. (even thought i am only at book 8 ;-;)
    YOU ALL HAVE TO AGREE OR I WILL HAVE TO HATE YOU WITH MY WHOLE HEART. SORRY NOT SORRY~

    Liked by 4 people

  2. NOW I AM FANTASIZING READING IN MISMATCHED SOCKS WHILE ITS RAINING 😭😭😭 to bad it hasn’t rained here in agesss.
    THESE POEMS ARE WONDERFUL!!
    and the keeper of the lost series has the the most beautiful covers ever, and book nine’s cover?? WHO GAVE IT THE RIGHTS TO BE SO PRETTY!😤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It hasn’t rained properly here in forever either~ SO TRAGIC ☹️ I am wearing mismatched socks right now, though. 😂
      ahhh THANK YOU!!!
      AND YES!! They’re too good, especially the Stellarlune one 😭✨

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.